Award Recepients

Titan Excellence Awards Honor

As part of Cal State Fullerton's Staff Recognition and Appreciation Day, the campus honored the 2005-06 recipients of the Titan Excellence Awards.

The awards program was begun in 2000 to honor staff members for their efforts on behalf of a department, division, college or the university. Staff members may be nominated for the award by any supervisor or manager to whom the employee reports or any individual who has direct knowledge of an employee's performance.

Winners are selected by an advisory committee and ranked on creativity, initiative, leadership and/or teamwork, promotion of the university's image in the community and special contributions.

Honorees receive personal congratulatory letters from President Milton A. Gordon and the appropriate division head, a certificate suitable for display and an invitation to an annual reception in their honor.

The 2005-06 recipients include: Mary Aboud, Kinesiology; Carole Angus, American Studies; Cathy Arthur, Telephone Services; Elizabeth Blackburn, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics; Elizabeth Breach, Information Technology; Richard Boucher, Student Health and Counseling Center; Judy Byrnes, President's Office; Joe Camacho, Athletics; Jennifer Cunningham, Career Center; Jean Daugs, University Risk Management; Torria Davis, University Advancement; and Kelly Donovan, Faculty Development Center.

Also honored this year were: Debbie Ellis, University Police; Doreen Ferrell, Student Health and Counseling Center; Maria Flores, Chemistry and Biochemistry; Catherine Halliday, Executive Vice President; Nancy Jenner, Anthropology; Kay Karlson, Psychology; Guilii Kraemer, Guardian Scholars; Michelle Lau, Physical Plant; Mary Medico, University Communications and Marketing; Yvonne Moar, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics; and Christine Quach, Student Financial Services.

Recognition was given to: Jill Rodriquez, College of Health and Human Development; Michelle Rosenthal, Cal State Fullerton Irvine Campus; Jessica Schutte, Financial Aid; Mary Scott, Career Center; Sepehr Sobhaniroshan, Information Technology; Ann Steichen, Alumni Relations; Delia Tijerina, University Outreach; Margaret Titular, Physical Plant; Cynthia Togami, English, Comparative Literature and Linguistics; Irma Torres-Garcia, Student Financial Services; Brad Van Mourik, Chemistry and Biochemistry; Nancee Wright, College of Education; Frances Zareh-Smith, University Learning Center.