Faculty Promotions Announced

Twenty-nine faculty members received promotions in June, according to Faculty Affairs and Records. Among the 29 were six associate professors who advanced to full professor status and 22 assistant professors who have become associate professors. In addition, assistant librarian Rosemary McGill was promoted to associate librarian.

Promoted to professor are: Kyung Sun Cho, Art; Edward Fink, Radio-TV-Film; Mikyong Kim-Goh, Human Services; Joyce Lee, Educational Leadership; Ronald Oliver, Educational Leadership; and Charles Tumlinson, Music.

New associate professors are: Healther Battaly, Philosophy; April Bullock, Liberal Studies; Merri Casem, Biological Science; Grace Choi, Secondary Education; John Doyle, Human Services; Markus Fischer, Liberal Studies; Jacqueline Frost, Radio-TV-Film; William Hoese, Biological Science; Lisa Kirtman, Elementary Education; Bongshin Ko, Music; William Laton, Geological Sciences; Craig McConnell, Liberal Studies; Theron Moore, Art; Lowell C. Renold, Human Services; Joanna Roche, Art; David Shepard, Counseling; Nancy Snow, Communications; Andrea L. Stein, Communications; Jonathan Taylor, Geography; Ying-Chiao Tsao, Human Communication Studies; Joseph Weber, Sociology; and Shu-Chen Yen, Child and Adolescent Studies.