California State University, Fullerton

A-Z Index

CSUF Home   »   INSIDE

Faculty Promotions Announced

Campus Grants Tenure and Promotion

August 25, 2008

Sixteen faculty members have been promoted to professor status, an additional 25 advanced from assistant to associate professor and three were granted tenure, according to Faculty Affairs and Records. One librarian was promoted from associate to librarian. All were effective Aug. 21.

Promoted to professor are: Rahul Bhaskar, Information Systems and Decision Sciences; Ellen M. Caldwell, English, Comparative Literature and Linguistics; Cliff G. Cramp, Art; Teresa J. Crawford, Elementary and Bilingual Education; Bruce H. Goodrich, Theatre and Dance; Josefina Hess, Modern Languages and Literatures; Patricia Laguna, Kinesiology; Ula Manzo, Reading; Lisa T. Mori, Psychology; Michael P. Perez, Sociology; Dana N. Rutledge, Nursing; Julie Stokes, Afro-Ethnic Studies; Sora P. Tanjasiri, Health Science; Jason Teven, Human Communication Studies; and Evelyn M. Weisman, Elementary and Bilingual Education.

Granted tenure and promoted to associate professors are: Amy B. Coplan, Philosophy; Kristine Dennehy and Natalie M. Fousekis, both History; Alan L. Emery, Sociology; Javette G. Hayes, Human Communication Studies; Matthew E. Kirby, Geological Sciences; JeeLoo Liu, Philosophy; Gail D. Love, Communications; Jarret S. Lovell, Criminal Justice; S. Irene Matz, Human Communication Studies; Robert W. Mead, Economics; Truyen D. Nguyen, Human Services; Terri R. Patchen, Elementary and Bilingual Education; John Patton, Anthropology; Philippe Perebinossoff, Radio-TV-Film; Irena A. Praitis, English, Comparative Literature and Linguistics; Mallela Prasada Rao, Civil and Environmental Engineering; Angeles Sancho-Velazquez, Liberal Studies; H. Jochen Schenk, Biological Science; Jeanette R. Solano, Comparative Religion; Kristin K. Stang, Special Education; Sean E. Walker, Biological Science; Lawrence T. Yun, Art; Philippe J. Zacair, History; and Heping Zhao, English, Comparative Literature and Linguistics.

Granted tenure were Scott A. Annin, associate professor of mathematics; Anne M. Houtman, associate professor of biological science; Chang-Hyun Jo, associate professor of computer science, and Chandra Khan, associate professor of chemistry and biochemistry. Jie Tian was promoted from associate to librarian.


Back to Top